Andrey Ivashentsev

Hello,
I’m Andrey

I’m an independent AR, VR & MR expert
and Microsoft Regional Director.

 

about me

Hi there! I’m Andrey.

Probably I need to write here something about myself, that’s why I created that page in the first place.

I graduated from Mathematics and Information Technology faculty at Moscow Aviation Institute with master’s degree in Math and System Programming. A bit later I’ve received my second master’s degree in Economy and Crisis Management from faculty of Economics.

Before I finished high school I started to work in IT and assessed the industry to be one of the most attractive in terms of potential for career and professional development. As soon it became more than just a hobby, I’ve started to pay special attention to professional education and invested my free funds in Microsoft, Cisco, ITIL, Symantec, Trendmicro, VMware technology certification courses.

I was appointed to my first management role at age of 20, largely because of my deep tech knowledge of Microsoft platform and technologies. Subsequently, the development of the technological expertise led me to Microsoft, where, four months later, I started to lead the Technology Presales unit.

Three years later, I was promoted to the position of head of the Technology Evangelism and became the youngest people manager in Microsoft Russia at the time. The new role has also entailed a shift in the scope of my professional activity. In addition to working with IT specialists, I’ve focused on working with developer community and strategic ISV partners.

During the several years I’ve worked in Developer Experience and Evangelism department, my team has been fortunate enough to be part of many interesting projects, including the largest event in Microsoft Russia history – Microsoft Developer Tour. With our UK colleagues, we launched an ID@Xbox program in Russia, together with partners from Nival – the world’s first Windows Phone VR game, together with the Skolkovo Innovation Center, carried out the largest international VR-hackathon in Europe with huge international PR coverage.

In April 2016, in the role of Chief Innovation Officer I began to land new innovative technologies in Game Insight, the world’s leading game developer. We worked on a huge number of technical and platform features, launched breakthrough projects on ARKit – My Country and Guns of Boom with observer mode, started working with regional communities by hosting game-jams, meetups and GameDev education courses.

From November 2017, as an independent expert, I do consulting and work on my own projects.

Andrey Ivashentsev

Hello,
I'm Andrey

I’m a Mixed Reality expert, entrepreneur,
Expert at Skolkovo Foundation
and Microsoft Regional Director.

 

Обо мне

Привет, я Андрей.

Тут, наверное, надо написать короткую биографию, иначе зачем было создавать эту страницу.

Я закончил факультет Прикладной Математики и Информатики Московского Авиационного Института по специализации «математик – системный программист». Немногим позже, получил второе высшее образование на экономическом факультете МАИ по специальности «инженер-экономист, антикризисный управляющий»

Работать в IT-индустрии начал еще до поступления в университет, оценив ее как одну из наиболее привлекательных с точки зрения профессионального и карьерного роста. С самого начала уделял особое внимание профессиональному обучению и инвестировал свободные средства в сертификационные курсы по технологиям Microsoft, Cisco, ITIL, Symantec, Trendmicro, VMware.

Был назначен на первую руководящую должность в 20 лет, во многом благодаря глубоким техническим знаниям платформы Microsoft. Впоследствии, развитие технологической экспертизы привело меня в Microsoft, где спустя 4 месяца стал руководить отделом технологического пресейла.

Через три года перешел на позицию руководителя отдела технологического евангелизма, став на тот момент самым молодым people manager в Microsoft Россия. Новая роль также повлекла за собой смену сферы деятельности. Так, помимо работы с IT-профессионалами, в фокусе оказалась работа с сообществом разработчиков и стратегических ISV-партнеров.

За несколько лет работы в департаменте стратегических технологий, нам с командой посчастливилось стать частью множества интересных проектов, в том числе самого крупного в истории Microsoft Россия мероприятия – Microsoft Developer Tour.  С коллегами из UK  мы запустили в России программу ID@Xbox, вместе с партнерами из Nival — первую в мире VR-игру под Windows Phone, вместе с Инновационным центром Сколково провели самый большой в Европе VR-хакатон, получивший колоссальный международный PR-охват.

В апреле 2016-го, в роли Chief Innovation Officer начал заниматься внедрением инновационных технологий в компании Game Insight — ведущего мирового разработчика игр. Там мы работали над огромным количеством технологических и платформенных фич, запускали прорывные проекты с поддержкой AR Kit – My Country и Guns of Boom с режимом наблюдателя, начали работать с региональным комьюнити в формате геймджемов, митапов и вечерних школ.

С ноября 2017-го, в формате независимого эксперта занимаюсь консалтингом и собственными проектами.